Forgot your password?

Enter the email address for your account and we'll send you a verification to reset your password.

Your email address
Your new password
The covers are still on and the toss is delayed due to rain. It’s pouring down at the moment and both the teams will have to wait to play the game. Due to slight drizzle, the pitch is still under covers. So it seems that the cricket fans have to wait for some more time to witness the second test match between India and England at lords.
Talking about the match India team will focus on making a comeback in the second test of five test match series against England. On the other hand, England team's captain Joe Root will try to maintain their form in the second test match.
With the poor performance in the opening test match against England, India team would look forward to rectifying their mistakes and apply themselves diligently when India will face the host in the second match of the five-match series, starting here on Thursday. India lost the first test because of the top batting order as all they failed drastically in the first test. No other batsman performed aprt from the skipper Virat Kohli.
In both the innings of the first Test which the tourists lost by 31 runs, all the batsmen, apart from skipper Virat Kohli failed. No other batters supported Kohli, who at the other hand fought valiantly. He was the only batsman who fought valiantly. Virat Kohli scored 149 in the first innings while the other batsmen could only score 107 runs combined. The story of the second innings was more or less the same as Kohli top-scored with 51 runs in 93 balls.
So, in the second test, the Indian team management may make a few changes in the batting department, bringing in experienced batsman Cheteshwar Pujara in place of Lokesh Rahul, who scored 4 and 13 runs respectively in both the innings.
Squads:India: Virat Kohli (captain), Shikhar Dhawan, Murali Vijay, KL Rahul, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane, Dinesh Karthik (wk), Rishabh Pant, Karun Nair, Hardik Pandya, R Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Kuldeep Yadav, Ishant Sharma, Umesh Yadav, Shardul Thakur, Mohammed Shami, Jasprit Bumrah.
England: Joe Root (captain), Alastair Cook, Keaton Jennings, Jonny Bairstow, Jos Buttler, Oliver Pope, Moeen Ali, Adil Rashid, Jamie Porter, Sam Curran, James Anderson, Stuart Broad, Chris Woakes.
For more interesting stories download the Lopscoop application from Google Play Store and earn extra money by sharing it on social media.
Author: Amit Singh
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Add you Response

  • Please add your comment.