Forgot your password?

Enter the email address for your account and we'll send you a verification to reset your password.

Your email address
Your new password
Team India performed well in the third of test series against England and Virat Kohli led team thrash England by 203 runs at Trent Bridge to keep themselves alive in the five-match series. India lost the series against South Africa and now the team will look forward to winning the series against England to improve their records overseas. India team will now focus to draw parity when the two teams will face each other for the fourth test starting today.
This series can be historical if team India manages to win the five-match series after a couple of gut-wrenching defeats. The series is now 2-1, England team has the lead and if from India team wins the series by 3-2 then it will be the second time any team will win the series like this in cricketing history. Don Bradman led team Australia won the series against England in Ashes 1936/37, so the now everyone’s eyes will be on team India if they can create history in this series.
Talking about the squad for the fourth test, Team India Virat Kohli won’t be making any changes in the winning combination. It would be the first time India team will play with an unchanged squad. Indian team has changed their playing XI in last 38 Tests but he said that he won’t make any change in the playing combination for the next Test.
“Everyone is fit to start. Ashwin has recovered nicely. He had a good practice session yesterday [on Wednesday]. He is good to go. Seeing the way things are right now, we don’t feel we need to change anything," the 29-year-old told reporters.
On the other hand, England selectors on Wednesday recalled all-rounders Moeen Ali and Sam Curran for the fourth Test against India, starting at the Rose Bowl cricket ground on Thursday.
India: Virat Kohli (capt), Shikhar Dhawan, Prithvi Shaw, KL Rahul, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane, Dinesh Karthik, Rishabh Pant (wk), Karun Nair, Hardik Pandya, R Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Hanuma Vihari, Ishant Sharma, Umesh Yadav, Shardul Thakur, Mohammed Shami, Jasprit Bumrah.
England: Joe Root (capt), Alastair Cook, Keaton Jennings, Jonny Bairstow, Jos Buttler, Oliver Pope, Moeen Ali, Adil Rashid, Sam Curran, James Anderson, Stuart Broad, Chris Woakes, Ben Stokes, James Vince.
For more interesting stories download the Lopscoop application from Google Play Store and earn extra money by sharing it on social media.
Author: Amit Singh
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Add you Response

  • Please add your comment.